Our Customer Reviews

 

5 star ratingFirst class service and company. We used them to get AC installed and I was impressed with their attention to detail. They also have great follow up. I would highly recommend them.

Amanda G. Avatar
Amanda G.
10/10/2016

5 star ratingGreat customer service by both scheduler, and technician! I had used Roham and Sons years ago and can confidently recommend them again. They are qualified and competent.

Melissa C. Avatar
Melissa C.
9/22/2020

5 star ratingRohan and Sons was recommended by an employee of mine and they could not have been better.  I actually had 4 bids to replace both A/C units and both furnaces in my home.  After meeting Todd Rohan for the bid process we were sold.  His knowledge and care for his work and for us was extremely evident.  John Rohan was professional and was great at follow-up.  As the bids came in Rohan and Sons were more than competitive, they were the lowest and in my opinion fairest priced.  They came for three days, did their work and were done.  It was obvious they take great pride in what they do.  My wife is very cautious and she was so comfortable with Todd she left them alone in the house after a few hours.  We are more than pleased with the outcome and could not recommend an A/C Heating company more highly.  Rohan and Sons do it right.

Jeff M. Avatar
Jeff M.
3/17/2013

5 star ratingJust got new a/c and heater done. I can't say enough about how great these guys were. Aside from the new ac and heater working great, everything looks really clean. Every detail was done with skill and care and it shows. They ch caked out some unrelated noises and fixed them real quick...no extra nickel and diming. Also I had 2 sick kids at home during install...toddler and 5 month old...the guys were as quiet as possible, considerate of nap times, and were great with my toddler who was fascinated with everything they were doing. They left my dirty garage cleaner than before they got there. Top notch. Great price (trust me I'm a researcher haha). Call these guys.

Ryan C. Avatar
Ryan C.
4/20/2017

5 star ratingThank you Rohan and Sons for my latest heater installation! These guys are the best. Always reliable, on time, honest, friendly, and most importantly do great work. They don't cut corners and their work speaks for itself. No need to look elsewhere.

Nick R. Avatar
Nick R.
1/18/2019

5 star ratingAll I have to say is WOW! I will never trust another company for my HVAC. The staff was so knowledgeable and friendly, they answered all my questions and helped me find the right AC for me. They also educated me on preventative maintenance to keep my unit running longer. In addition to all this, their drop cloths kept my home as clean as it was when they entered. By far my best HVAC experience. Highly recommend for your home or commercial needs.

Hannah W. Avatar
Hannah W.
9/12/2018

5 star ratingWe love Dean and his crew. We just had a whole new HVAC system replaced by Rohan and Sons and it works great. Everything about the experience has been easy. From the free quote to the installation, it was all a breeze. We got several quotes from other companies and Rohan's price was good as well as the service. I had a follow up question and they were easy to get a hold of and answered my question promptly. I highly recommend!!

L M. Avatar
L M.
7/25/2018

5 star ratingI just had my first experience with Rohan & Sons per a friends referral.  We are extremely happy with the way we were treated.  John was a dear heart and had Tom come out the next day.  Tom was excellent and very professional and found the problem right away.  Tom came back today after getting the part from the dealer and repaired our furnace and we are so pleased with the service I can't wait to tell more people how wonderful they are.  I felt very comfortable form the beginning and when you call you get a real person not a recorder.

E F. Avatar
E F.
12/05/2011

5 star ratingWe called Dean at Rohan & Sons after another company quoted us a very high price for a new AC unit.  We're so glad we made that call to Dean!  They were friendly, knowledgeable, and did a wonderful job...at a great price!   I never felt pressured by them and everything was explained to me.  They showed up on time and finished when they were supposed to.  The new AC is working well and keeping us cool in the summer heat!  I have already recommended them to friends and would use them again.

Sasha L. Avatar
Sasha L.
7/27/2017

5 star ratingThey did an amazing job!  Rohan and Sons is the recommended heating and ac company for the Chapman Commons.  I was having some problems with my Hydronic Coil and they replaced it... fast!!!  I have spoken to John Rohan a few times and is very professional and makes sure that all of his customers are taken care of.  I would recommend Rohan and Sons to anyone in my complex and emphasize on how they make you feel apart of their family.

Nicole K. Avatar
Nicole K.
3/12/2014

5 star ratingAnybody that works with family get s a 5 dtar with me!

Allison I. Avatar
Allison I.
2/01/2013

5 star ratingAfter so many years without a/c, this last heat and humidity spell, pushed me over the edge. Tom was great to work with and his employees were also fantastic. They ran into some unexpected issues with my electrical box, which required more time and expense on their part, but Tom stuck to his quote. Everything was completed in a timely manner, even with the additional work needed. They showed up on time, were courteous, professional and very tidy. Right now, I'm basking in the cool air...thank you Rohan & Sons for a stress free experience, I highly recommend this company!

Carolyn W. Avatar
Carolyn W.
8/17/2018

5 star ratingHad to have a 60 year old furnace replaced and through a word of mouth recommendation called Rohan & Sons. They sent someone within the hour to give me an estimate which was very reasonable. They completed the job in 21/2 days and couldn't have been more professional, thoughtful and polite. It required at least 3 servicemen at a time who had to be in and out of the house and attic frequently. They always used drop cloths and a vacuume and couldn't have kept things cleaner and less intrusive.Wish I could give more than 5 stars......it was a beast of a job ....thank you Rohan & sons!

Diana S. Avatar
Diana S.
1/03/2015

5 star ratingWe have used Rohan & Sons for our air conditioning system maintenance and repair for a number of years. They are truly stand-up people who are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Zack couldn't be more helpful giving us the information we needed to ensure our systems are working well and as efficiently as possible. We know it's just a matter of time before we have to replace the systems, and when that time comes I will not call anyone else. In the meantime, they are keeping things running. Look no further. These folks are talented and ethical from our experiences.

John K. Avatar
John K.
8/20/2018

5 star ratingBam!Heat wave strikes, A/C goes out. Everyone was a week to 10 days out for a service call. Called Rohan's and they came the next day. Technician shows up, makes short work of the whole job, I honestly thought that i was going to have to pay a fortune which I was prepared to do but he was in and out for a lot cheaper $$NEVER will I call anyone else!  10 Stars

Todd B. Avatar
Todd B.
7/12/2018

5 star ratingI could some up the quality of work and service in one word Awesome. But that's not enough. Rohan & Sons cares about their customers concerns and is willing to take the extra initiative to insure satisfaction. This company is a complete package, professional, courteous, and dedicated. With the vast amount of Heating and Air Companies in the surrounding area its difficult to recognize the best. I can recommend from experience that disappointment will not come from the service of Rohan & Sons and their associates.

Gerry B. Avatar
Gerry B.
9/19/2012

5 star ratingI have been using Rohan and sons for years and I'm never disappointed. I just called back for a standard service on one of my rental properties and they were prompt about getting somebody on site and coordinated with my tenants directly to make it super easy on me. I highly recommend using Rohan and sons. Darlene in the office is extremely helpful.

Jerry B. Avatar
Jerry B.
12/05/2016

5 star ratingNothing is ever good about your A/C going out. Always that unexpected expense & experience that no one ever wants. After calling around, ended up speaking to Dean Rohan of Rohan & Sons. We bought a bank owned home, and it was an as is sale. Sure there was an inspection & warranty in place ... but amazingly the inspector only inspected things that were in working order. That included the furnace (because it was new and the A/C was apparently disconnected?)Long story short, Dean gave us a more than fair quote, showed up on time, knocked out a complete new system for much less than the other quotes. Happy with everything. Thank you Rohan & Sons, you made a horrible situation much easier to swallow.

Brian B. Avatar
Brian B.
6/15/2018

5 star ratingThese guys are the best. Fast, courteous, and competent. Dean always finds a way to accommodate us. Cool guys. Highly recommended.

Mercedes B. Avatar
Mercedes B.
4/22/2015

5 star ratingfront office people were responsive and very helpful service repair man Juan did a great jobI am NOT a friend or family just a customer on a hot day

Jon B. Avatar
Jon B.
5/01/2014

5 star ratingIt was soooo HOT and the AC went out!   We looked to Facebook San Clemente Life, Rohan & Sons were recommended the most.  We called and they came out the next morning.  The technician was actually 5 minutes early and very professional .   The best part was he was able to fix the problem quickly.

Catriona S. Avatar
Catriona S.
8/13/2018

5 star ratingRohan and Sons has been around for generations.The reason why?They give honest estimates, show up on time and communicate well.I highly recommend Rohan and Sons!They will always be my first choice when it comes to HVAC.

dave w. Avatar
dave w.
2/01/2018

5 star ratingHad a very wonderful experience with John Rohan!   He truly knows the right and ethical way to run a business.  I would highly recommend using him!!!

Daniel K. Avatar
Daniel K.
8/10/2018

5 star ratingThis company was right on time and did a great and honest job... They performed an HVAC service on one of my properties and did an excellent job. Eric was the technician that the company sent me and he was very courteous and helpful! Kelly was awesome too and was able to schedule me last minute! Thanks again and I highly recommend this company!

Brandon Z. Avatar
Brandon Z.
11/30/2020

5 star ratingHeating unit broken:Tom was at my home with in an hour of my initial call. Went over the unit, explained thoroughly what needed to be done. Was considerate of my home and time. Great first impression of this company.Just had Dan and Steve at my house replacing my heating unit. They were right on time, friendly, clean workers and explained to me in detail what they did and how I was to operate the controls. It was an overall stress-free experience, which I greatly appreciate.Thank you!!!!

Nichole H. Avatar
Nichole H.
1/18/2018

5 star ratingThis company is amazing. They came out to look at my a/c unit in the middle of a heat wave and all it was - a dirty air filter that's was causing water to leak. They could've told me anything and I wouldn't know the difference. They are so honest and such an amazing staff. If I could give 10 stars I would.

Kelly S. Avatar
Kelly S.
9/05/2020

5 star ratingRohan & Sons has been servicing my a/c for years now and I appreciate that I can trust them. They are always fair with me and take care of my issue quickly... which means a lot to me! Thanks to Dean and his team for taking such good care of me! Local guys that you can count on.... you rock!

Shirley D. Avatar
Shirley D.
7/20/2011

5 star ratingRohan & Sons are fantastic! They came and quoted our 2 story house for air conditioning in the mid of summer heat. We then had AC within the requested timeframe. They had respectable customer service and great knowledge of the job at hand. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get AC in their home.  I am so excited about a cool home in this summer heat!

Kimberly G. Avatar
Kimberly G.
8/05/2016

5 star ratingYou have an HVAC issue, don't think twice, Rohan & Sons are there to take care of it for you!  Tom and Kelly will make it happen, there's no one I'd trust to take care of my home.  Over the years, Rohan has maintained several properties for me and installed AC in two homes.  Couldn't be more pleased.  And if that's not enough, I needed duct repair work done, they were right there.  Breyden and Zane are my heroes, they did the job and made sure I was covered.  Always polite and respectful, that's Rohan & Sons.  Rohan gets the job done, no matter what it takes.So don't think twice, give them a call today, for your peace of mind..

Eileen K. Avatar
Eileen K.
8/13/2019

5 star ratingI have used this company for almost 20 years (3 different residences as they service most of Southern California) and have never been disappointed.  They are always knowledgable, timely, and honest!  Every technician they have sent has offered great expertise and polite service.  Most recently, Eric gave EXCELLENT SERVICE and fixed everything we needed quickly and completely; finding problems that we did not know but that needed to be fixed.  We can't thank him enough and everyone at this outstanding service company.  Kelly was wonderful when I called and expedited service offering the same day or next morning.  Amazing to still find people and companies that function this efficiently, politely, and with integrity!

Chris S. Avatar
Chris S.
12/20/2020

5 star ratingBought a new condo in Laguna Niguel, and the AC was not working. My neighbor recommended Rohan and sons, and I was not disappointed. Response was quick, came out the next day, checked and serviced all existing HVAC system components, installed the nest thermostat, service the AC unit and added antileak Freon. Great job, will use again!

Keith M. Avatar
Keith M.
4/06/2018

5 star ratingI have a hard time believing the bad reviews I see here. We got a new furnace with all new ducting. Dean took great care of us, the work and workers were highly professional and they were the cheapest estimate. I could not be happier. We've recommended Rohan & Sons to several friends and they've also had great results, were thoroughly pleased with the work at great price.  Scratching my head on this one about the 1 stars.

Mike P. Avatar
Mike P.
8/02/2016
 
Contact Us